imvu sharedrooms 6 posts

OP Thu Mar 01, 2018 8:55 am
User avatar
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 88
  • Joined: Feb, 2018
  • Karma: 0
Is there any way around getting your shared rooms back on imvu if it was deleted?
OP Thu Mar 01, 2018 2:47 pm
User avatar
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 88
  • Joined: Feb, 2018
  • Karma: 0
oh my goodness how am i suppose to understand all that lol, im happy to have got a reply but unfortunately for me, it very hard to understand if its not in english, as i only understand english language, maybe imvu mafias should add a auto translator :) thank you anyway.
Thu Mar 01, 2018 6:15 pm
User avatar
Site Moderator
Legendary Family Member
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 582
  • Joined: Jun, 2017
  • Karma: 51
Translation:

AVISOOOO !!!!!
To all my friends, friends of friends, relatives and strangers of IMVU ....
ATTENTION TO THE IMVU MESSAGES .... I have met a case today of an IMVU friendship that seemed to be the same Imvu sending message to verify some data of your account and when clicking on the link, it takes you to a page like those of Imvu and they ask you to verify your VISA ... DO NOT NEVER DO IT !!!!! IMVU DOES NOT ASK FOR THAT very page as it seems to IMVU .... if they do they will be left empty and they will have to fix the problem and they will steal the credits and real money since they have in their possession the numbers of their VISA card .. .. if so you have to cancel your VISA immediately and get in touch with IMVU if you want to recover your account .... (pass the notice, thank you)



Which really has nothing to do with your question..Sorry

-- Thu Mar 01, 2018 6:15 pm --

In answer to your question:

When a shared room is deleted it is unable to be used again. This also included if you share it with a friend and they decide to break off from sharing or you boot them from sharing the room dissappears and is unable to use again. It costs alot to buy the room and in forums on IMVU alot have complained about paying a high price for them and only to be able to use them once and when gone they are gone and cannot get back and you have to buy another one. The answers I read were not satisfactory on recovery of said money or the room as IMVU refuses to reinburse you when they are gone. So for right now I guess we are out of luck and will only have to repurchase another one.

Now if your account was h4c|<7d and IMVU was aware of the h4c|< and your room deleted that way then You and the person that you shared the room with will both have to put in a ticket that you lost the room due to a h4c|< and then they will be able to help you recover it.

Hopes this helped you out

:tlatakenote:
OP Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:18 pm
User avatar
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 88
  • Joined: Feb, 2018
  • Karma: 0
looks like im out of luck, i was sharing three rooms with the same person, and just by mistake, blame it on my big fat fingers compared to the fone i was using at the time, i was checking some messages via fone and i have no idea what i did or how i mangaed to do it, im still confused by it, i opened the persons profile card in my inbox messages, and when i hit the x to close the profile card, for some reason it closed and deleted that person off my friends list, never realised it had happned, until i was back on the laptop and noticed, they are not on my friendslist no more and i checked the shared rooms and everything was gone, i was gutted really disappointed, it was an accident and imvu deleted it so fast without any warning, normally if you delete something on a computer it always asks a second time, if you are sure you want to delete cos many people can do this accidently, even if its a file or a picture your wanting to delete, but not with imvu shared rooms, never got a warning or a a message that would give me a chance to cancel. now ive lost all 3 rooms in an instance, and i blame imvu too, cos they probalby did it this way, an quick easy delete without giving the buyer a second chance to keep it, they just took it away to make money. i wanted to complain but i dont know the best way around it to try to get it back, thats why i wanted to ask the mafias, incase they knew a way around it. guess i will just have to live with my mistake, no more checking card profiles on fone if your sharing a room for me.

Thank you Esbeth for your reply.
Fri Mar 02, 2018 6:21 pm
User avatar
?
Legendary Family Member
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 643
  • Joined: Dec, 2012
  • Karma: 55
That sucks! Are you sure person you shared with didn't delete you bc it works both ways.
Sun Mar 04, 2018 12:57 pm
User avatar
Legendary Family Member
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 598
  • Joined: Jan, 2015
  • Karma: 53
@ VilaTronic.....get your friend to refriend and you both file tickets or if VIP go to customer live chat. That happened to me once and they reactivated my shared room after I explained the mistake. But I took care of the problem myself and did not need the friend's help. Good Luck! :katheart4:

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here

SIGN IN NOW

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

REGISTER A NEW ACCOUNT